HYPERALLERGIC

August 02, 2024

TRANSITIONS

Claude Lawrence is now represented by Venus Over Manhattan gallery.

Wilma Mishoe was named the president of the board of trustees at the Biggs Museum of American Art. **Andre Swygert**, **Daniel Thompson**, and **Janell Upton** have also joined the board.

Sam Moyer is now represented by BLUM gallery in collaboration with Sean Kelly Gallery.

Regina Palm was appointed senior curator of modern art at the Norton Museum of Art. **Francine Walker** and **James "Chip" DiPaula** were elected to the board of trustees.

Nina Sarin Arias was appointed to the board of trustees at the Parrish Art Museum.

Robert Wolterstorff was appointed executive director of the Center for Maine Contemporary Art.